Duke of Edinburgh's Award



The Duke of Edinburgh's Award


Weald of Kent


What is Duke of Edinburgh? 

A DofE programme is a real adventure from beginning to end. You can start at school in Year 9 and you have until the age of 24 to complete the DofE scheme.


You can do programmes at three levels, Bronze, Silver or Gold, which lead to a Duke of Edinburgh's Award. You achieve this by completing a personal programme of activities in four sections (five if you're going for Gold). You'll find yourself helping people or the community, getting fitter,developing skills, going on an expedition and taking part in a residential activity (Gold only). But here's the best bit - you get to choose what you do! Your programme can be full of activities and projects that get you buzzing. And along the way you’ll pick up experiences, friends and talents that will stay with you for the rest of your life.

Achieving an Award will give you skills, confidence and a view on life that everyone is looking for, from employers to colleges and universities.

For more DofE Information see the 'Useful Links' section below which includes a link to the official Duke of Edinburgh website, as well as some suggested online shops for essential DofE equipment and supplies.


DofE Bronze

Years 10-13

DofE Silver

Years 11 - 13

DofE Gold

Ages 16-24



WoK DofE Team

Unit Co-ordinators


Fred Brunt - Technology Teacher

Email: wokdofeteam@wealdgs.org


We are very fortunate to have a dedicated group of volunteer supervisors made up of teachers, support staff and parents willing to give up their free time to help participants succeed.

If you’re interested in joining “WoK Team DofE” then please email wokdofeteam@wealdgs.org, all supervisors will receive training including first aid and will have to undergo a DBS check.